20 Of My Favourite Inspirational + Positive Quotes!

Hey guys!

Welcome back to my blog or welcome if you are new! Today’s post is a little out of the ordinary, but I decided, why not share some positive words of wisdom with you guys? To be completely honest, this wasn’t the post I was originally going to post today, however I was having difficulties with transporting my images, and it couldn’t be solved in time. However, that post will be going up soon. Anyway, let’s get on with this post, shall we?

DISCLAIMER: These are NOT my images! I repeat, these are not my images. All links to the direct image will be under the image. I found pretty much all of these images on Pinterest and I’m sure if you search up the actual quote, the following images will appear.

Just a note, I probably won’t expand too much on these quotes, however if I think it needs elaboration, I’ll do that. Also, all links to the images will be with the image itself. Is it just me, or do you guys enjoy a good quote wallpaper for all your devices too? So, let’s get started…

1. “Life is like a camera. You focus on what’s important, capture the good times, develop from the negatives and if things don’t work out, just take another shot!”

I’m pretty sure everyone’s heard this quote, but I just love it because it’s so true! I just love it!

Camera.jpg

Click here for this image.

Click here for the website.

2. “The best way to get things done, is to simply begin.”

This quote is so motivating for me, and it’s definitely worthy of being in this post.

04d3d2ad9ccd412a041d78dad57a03b9.jpg

Click here for this image.

Click here for the website.

3. “Stars can’t shine without darkness”

Love, love, love this!

e89bdf49f64d0b79db6953f047cb4ae9.jpg

Click here for this image.

Click here for the website.

4. “She believed she could, so she did”

Yes! This is so motivational for me and I absolutely live by this quote.

5. “Happiness is found when you stop comparing yourself to others”

So true…and something even I forget regularly.

6. “If it doesn’t challenge you, it won’t change you”

This is a quote I just discovered and absolutely love and totally agree with! If something or someone doesn’t challenge you, you won’t discover new things about yourself, and you won’t change because of that certain something or someone. Don’t be afraid to challenge yourself! Which leads me to my next quote…

7. “Don’t be afraid to fail. Be afraid not to try.”

Words to live by.

be8daed2ddd938def874c1d26a92c15a

Click here for this image.

Click here for the website.

8. “Be the kind of person you want to meet.”

019562799674b8089cae739ee2b2a941.jpg

Click here for this image.

Click here for the website.

9. “One of the happiest moments of life is when you find the courage to let go of what you can’t change.”

dfb567eace5a0dc79d0204d57a25aa05.jpg

Click here for this image.

Click here for the website.

10. “Stop waiting for Friday, for summer, for someone to fall in love with you, for life. Happiness is achieved when you stop waiting for it and mak ethe most of the moment you are in now.”

11. “Some days you have to create your own sunshine.”

True, very true…

da639ef2b2c8fc6490e80ca3b72ae8e8.jpg

Click here for this image.

Click here for the website.

12. “You get what you focus on, so focus on what you want.”

72df84de916d284f1d777a60ff66a5e3.jpg

Click here for this image.

Click here for the website.

13. “Wherever you are, be all there.”

Words of wisdom, these are. What’s life if you’re not completely in the moment?

14. “Live a creative life.”

This one really got to me. I have absolutely no idea why it did, but it did. I think it’s because it’s just so simple yet so effective and true. What is a life worth living if it’s not a creative life?

49a453fea3fbec210508d9afa51a0156.jpg

Click here for this image.

Click here for the website.

15. “If you want something you’ve never had, you have to do something you’ve never done.” 

d12ebfdbce0a3a0be6feedcc8462d2f1.jpg

Click here for this image.

Click here for the website.

16. “Mistakes are proof that you’re trying.”

This is something that a lot of us misunderstand or don’t know, but something that is so true and essential to have knowledge of.

8feb1538225a7fbe8c84277a130e1a70 (1)

Click here for this image.

Click here for the website.

17. “I don’t have dreams, I have goals.”

This one is actually a quote from a character on a TV show called Suits. If you guys have seen any of my recent Weekly Wrap-Ups, you would have seen me rave about this show. I love it! One of my favourite characters said this quote and it stopped me in my tracks. I needed to include this in this post!

18. “Be somebody who makes everybody feel like a somebody.”

bce0775f23fcb522932571d4d86d8807.jpg

Click here for this image.

Click here for the website.

19. “Beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself.”

b89cdcca5f00e4d9b4990e9c98333d8a.jpg

Click here for this image.

Click here for the website.

20. “Be bold. Be brave. Be you.”

Enough said.

So, I hope you guys enjoyed this very different and inspirational post! If you did, feel free to give it a like and share it, as well as following my blog! Thank you guys so much for reading and I hope you’ll stay tuned for more from me!

Until next time,

xoxo – Barely Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

